Some people think that school children need to learn practical skills such as car maintenance or bank account management along with the academic subjects at school. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is often considered that schools should teach functional skills like car maintenance or bank account management while students are learning academic subjects. I totally agree with the opinion that the schools should teach practical skills like bank account management or car maintenance which could prepare students in their future occupations. Firstly, some academic subjects which are being taught in schools is too old, and they are not being used in society anymore. Science and technology are being changed rapidly, so that if our educational system does not update their curriculum, their students will not have a chance to find an appropriate job. For instance, when I graduated from university, I could not find a job, so that one company hired me as a practitioner to work without payments in order to know how to functionalise my academical knowledge in the working environment. Secondly, schools should create an atmosphere in which the pupils could learn practical skills relying on their studies which are being taught. By the reason that technologies are being altered by the time, and the occupational market’s requirements are changing. The educational system should prepare their students to know the usage of their lessons and its future functions. The latest studies indicate that schools who have workshops where their students could discuss and practice their scientific knowledge through experiments and discussion, and etc. Have better occupational opportunities. To conclude. I disagree that schools should teach only academic subjects, although they should update their curriculum and teaching some skills based on the subjects which are being taught to the students.