In companies, promotions to high positions should be given to employees inside a company and not to someone outside the company or new hiring. What is your opinion on this

Whether promotions should be given to employees from within or to workers outside the companies remains a controversial issue. Some people claim that recruiting new faces does the enterprises a world of good, while others adopt an opposing view that in-house hiring should be on high agenda. In my opinion, both sources of hiring have its own merits, and hiring decisions should be made in the best interest of the company. On the one hand, it goes without saying that headhunting outsiders for important positions endows the enterprises a package of benefits. First and foremost, it may reduce the risk of age discrimination in the workplace. To be more specific, the established policy of hiring from within, which is based on the time commitment to the boards, opens the door for seniors to get promotion but simultaneously depresses the chance of juniors to move up the career ladder. Consequently, outside hiring, which lies in the work performance and productivity, would minimise the risk of either inequality of opportunity or top-heavy staff structure. Furthermore, hiring newly-qualified employers gives a helping hand in strengthening the business, because once outsiders join the staff, they would pass on tricks of the trade and first hand experience they have accumulated while working outside the company borders. On the other hand, it is a foregone conclusion that hiring from within does wonders for the companies. To begin with, in-house hiring is the key to relieve financial burdens. In other words, entitling promotion to person knows about the general workings of the business means that no special training needs to be given, therefore, saving companies’ resources for other priorities. In addition, promoting committed workers to higher position acts as an incentive for what they have contributed to the enterprises. Thanks to the promotional opportunity, they would work harder to deserve the high powered job they earned, thus, boosting sales and profits for the companies. In conclusion, it seems to me that hiring from within or without being both beneficial to the enterprises. Therefore, high-powered job should be held by ppl with job prospects, regardless of their time working with the companies.