Several languages are in danger of extinction because they are spoken by very small numbers of people. Some people say that governments should spend public money on saving these languages, while others believe that would be a waste of money. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

When the issue of global language comes into view, there exist conflicting opinions. Some people claim that minority languages may be on the verge of extinction in the near future, while others adopt an opposing view that governments could allocate funds to halt the disappearance of dialects. In my opinion, I believe that these languages should put on high regard. There are several reasons why saving minority languages serve to no purpose. First and foremost, the state budget ought to focus on the welfare of citizens beforehand. If a nation can neither eradicate poverty nor reduce the rate of illiteracy, spending a large sum of wage on preserving languages spoken by a small number of ppl should not be taken into consideration. This directly suggests that funds might be better spent on other public services. Another reason is that speaking one dialect only would be much cheaper and more efficient for countries, since governments could cut all kinds of costs related to communicating with each minority group. Despite the above arguments, I believe that governments should try to preserve languages that are less widely spoken. A language is much more than simply a means of communication; it has a vital connection with the cultural identity of the people who speak it. If a language disappears, a whole way of life will disappear with it, and we will lose the rich cultural diversity that makes societies more interesting. By spending money to protect minority languages, governments can also preserve traditions, customs and behaviours that are part of a country’s history. In conclusion, it may save money in the short term if we allow minority languages to disappear, but in the long term this would have an extremely negative impact on our cultural heritage.