Many people believe that social networking sites have had a huge negative impact on both individuals and society. To what extent do you agree?

These days, by expanding internet and social networking sites, many people spent their time in such sites and try to use many of their benefits. These social networks make a great opportunity to find new people, expand their business and even entertain them. But as a matter of fact, these sites have disadvantages too, they can affect both citizens and civilization easily. In this essay, we discuss these effects and try to make a suitable conclusion. The most important characteristic property of these networks is they can give quick and equal access to news, to all people around the world. As a result, many people can share the news immediately and easily. But this property can affect society harmfully. Just imagine some people can make fake news and publish them on the internet, as a result, many people will believe them and chaos will become everywhere. So people always should track news on reliable news resources. Also, these social networks can easily affect personal life either. People spent lots of time in these social networks daily, they try to find new friends or contact people with similar interests or try to sell their product to consumers. But, despite these advantages, they can make opportunities for bad people to steal other personal information and data. The hackers may find a way to access other members' data and use them in violent ways, this problem becomes more dangerous when they have stolen information from important persons like a politician or even published personal files of famous persons. So these members always should be aware of what they share and what people they communicate with. To sum up, social networking has a great range of advantages of any kind of people and can be very useful, but if members don’t pay attention to their policy privacy and reliable resources, definitely many big problems in both personal and social life can be made. I believe notwithstanding of these bad effects we can use their advantages with more careful attention.