Although the prices of fuels have greatly increased over the last decade or two,it is argued that further increases in fuel prices are the only way to reduce world consumption of fuel and lessen pressure on the world's fuel resources. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

The amount of fuels consumed are rising, due to that, the price is undergoing an increase. It argued that the over consumption of the fuels is going up as new transportations are discovered each year, and the resources are lessening as fuels have been burnt up by factories that attempt to keep up with the rapid growth of market needs. I therefore agree that we must lower the pressure on oil use and in return, raise the prices. Transportation varieties and developments cause overuse of petrol and thus decreasing gas amounts. The constructing of modern cars and bus development makes individuals and companies aspire to purchase and change for a new design. This will cause an increase in the fuel consumption and limit the resources, as new cars and buses require more amounts of crude oil. In my opinion it is for the best that we must raise the price of fuel intake. In a study conducted at the University of Ohio, Hondas new cars burn up almost 55% of gas for only 12km/h. Nowadays, factories always try to compete on who produces the newest model of vehicle. In return of meeting the market's expectation and not falling back with old models of cars, for instance, better air conditioning is becoming popular amongst the people. While some might disagree by saying that having an excellent air conditioning is a fantastic thing and are needed in hotter countries, but it does a lot of harm on decreasing fuel resources. In conclusion, I believe that oil consumption causes limitation of resources and thus should be restrained by raising the prices. It is for a better future that companies, consumers and factories try to decrease their use of petrol.