In many countries Women no longer feel the need to get married. Some people believe that this is because women are able to earn their own income and therefore do not require the financial security that marriage can bring. To what extent do you agree ?

In many countries Women no longer tend to get married. Some people believe that this is because women are becoming more self-sufficient. Thus, the financial prosperity that marriage can bring is no longer a momentous factor for them. I almost agree with the given statement but I also believe that there are more reasons for this reluctance. The importance of financial security for women's marriage used to be inevitable but nowadays with the economic development throughout the world and the rise of job opportunities and leaving costs, most of the women are going to work and have a decent income. Therefore, they care less about livelihood as a pivotal factor for marriage and put their concentration mostly on their career or studies due to the fact that the marriage rate has decreased constantly over the past few years. There are also some other reasons for this unwillingness. For instance, one of them can be over expectations. Women should be aware that Rome wasn’t built in a day and that is impossible to start a wonderful life at the very first. With such expectations it will be so difficult for them to say yes to a man's proposal and even more difficult for men to propose in the first place. In addition, a marriage is not all about financial support. It is also about emotional support but in recent years most of the people have relationships before they get married and as a result; emotional needs don’t play a major role in marriages anymore. To conclude, my firm conviction is that the main reason for this reluctance is women's self-sufficiency but it is not such a disaster that they don’t feel the need to get married. It is even good to an extent because due to that they can leave traditions behind and think more intellectually about marriage and care more about moralities and emotions regardless of materials.