A few languages are increasingly spoken in different countries, while the use of others is rapidly declining. Is it a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, some popular languages are used widely in some countries, so that make the native speakers less communicate in their mother tongue language. I partly agree with this issue, it will bring both positive and negative impacts. On the one hand, fewer languages speak easier in communication. To begin with, the cross cultural communication helps boost the trade and culture exchange. Moreover, it is believed that who are bilingual or multilingual can find the job easier. Besides, it is easy for them to discuss and communicate with partners and colleagues. Then, using the same language is also a way to acquire knowledge, achievement in many different fields such as technology, science and so on. Thanks to this, people from less developed countries can absorb the information and thereby develop their country. For example, Singapore has been rapidly successful in many majors like economic, education, health by using English as its official language. On the other hand, aphasia is a loss of the dialect of culture, history and identity of certain communities. Everyone has the same rights and opportunities to save their mother tongue. For instance, the country’s cultural values like poetry, music and art will be lost since it cannot translate into other languages. Furthermore, the use of certain languages also reduces the cultural diversity of the world in some ethnic minorities, they have gradually lost their own writing and only speak that language because they have to integrate into the culture and the national language. To sum up, although globalization of languages will make people more convenient in life, they need to protect and keep cultural identity through their own languages.