The threat of nuclear weapons maintains world peace. Nuclear power provides cheap and clean energy. The benefits of nuclear technology far outweigh the disadvantages. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nations with nuclear umbrella, have managed to avoid any large scale conflict with their counterparts. It has been decades, since, the nuclear machinery came into the hands of the mankind. We have opened numerous doors for its applications, ranging from medical to military operations. In my view, nuclear energy has come as a boon for the human civilization. Some protagonists, consider these mass weapons as means of divulging from any imminent wars. Each and every country, realizes the potential repercussions of indulging in a nuclear war. The scientists have stated consequences of nuclear breakout, where generations will have to bear its effects: cancer, skin allergy, mutated cells are among the various abnormalities that we might have to face. So, every nation wants to feel safe, and nuclear capacity ensures that. Other than the military applications, today, countries are using nuclear capability to generate energy that can lighten thousands of cities. Among the advantages of nuclear capacity, their low cost and wide scale uses have motivated growing economies to adopt nuclear energy. Earlier, the use of conventional resources, was burdening our natural deposits on earth, which in turn becomes a menace for our forthcoming generation. Today, more than 75% of electricity in India, is provided by the nuclear power-plants. Despite some disadvantages of nuclear machinery, I truly believe, nuclear capability is the future of the human civilization. It has allowed has to go to the moon, and is seen as a viable power source for planned space exploration programs. Humans have learned a great deal of things about the nature of atoms, and how they behave in the universe. So, it is merely the start of a new technological revolution. To summarize, nuclear power does present a threat to the humans, but its advantages outweighs its disadvantages. There is a wide range of applications that nuclear technology can have, and it must be used wisely.