In mordern times, children are spending less time with their families and more time with their friends. 1. Why has this change occured? 2. Do you think parents should force their children to spend more time at home?

It has become more common that the amount of time children spend with their families is reduced in modern society. The trend primarily comes from a higher employment rate among women. I believe this is a negative trend and children should be forced to spend more time at home so they can be more responsible as they do chores and help their families regardless of various social skills they could learn from friends. The major reason why children spend more time with friends and less time with families is a growing number of women fully employed today. In other words, without their supervision, children are more likely to hang out with friends, which does not make them feel lonely. This brings various benefits to children and they do not need to be forced to spend with families as they could gain essential social skills and manners such as communication and greeting. Thus, those who spend more time with friends are more likely to establish a successful relationship as they are more motivated to cooperate with one another. On the other hand, children should spend more time with families since they are able to learn significant skills and knowledge, encouraging them to be more responsible. For instance, children are often expected to do multiple tasks at home from cleaning dishes to doing laundry by parents, from which they learn the importance of patience and hard work. Furthermore, those with a regular habit of doing house chores are more independent and become respected adults when they grow up. In contrast, those who spend more time with friends than families from a younger age are more likely to commit crimes as they tend to avoid making efforts and prefer to spend an exciting and easy life. In conclusion, the most significant reason for young adults not to spend more time with families is the higher rate of employment of women, which has made it easier for them to hang out with friends to seek a more exciting time. Moreover, their social abilities are usually superior to those staying with families at home. However, they need to be forced to spend more time with families so they can better take care of themselves and work harder as they accomplish various housing chores.