Nowadays, not enough students choose science subjects in university in many countries. What are the reasons for this problem? What are the effects on the society?

Decline of students enrolling in Science subject is increasingly controversial. Not many students give priority to these subjects anymore. This essay will talk about various reasons for this problem and different impacts it has on our society. In the past, a lot of students started choosing Science as a core subject in their curriculum. But Science is a very demanding subject, a lot of time and hard work is required to understand some essential concepts, and a lot of practice to master them. In recent times, due to lack of jobs in Science field people were facing unemployment, which demotivated children from choosing that subject. But a lot of other fields such as IT and marketing developed very fast and children started prioritising subjects required in these fields, which is not science. A recent study shows that due to these reasons numbers of science students decreased by 68% since 2010. There are some major adverse effects on society such as decrease in specialised work force in a particular field and less development in that area which causes instability in society. Firstly, science is a practical subject it requires experience and book knowledge and since there will be less professionals in science sector new generation will suffer some problems in acquiring a proper understanding of these practices. For instance, most of the junior Doctors study under an expert to gain enough experience to work alone. Secondly, science field will suffer less development due to lack of workforce. For instance, if there is a new pandemic in the future which does not have a proper cure, due to lack of Doctors, that can delay in preparation for the medicine required at that time. In conclusion, there must be a balance between every field in our society. This essay discussed about both problems and provided some effects it have on our society.