Despite clear warnings from climate scientists, few people are changing their habits. Why is this the case? What can be done to encourage people to protect the environment?

Living in the modern age, the subject of climate change has emerged as one of the devastating environmental threats; however very few individuals take definite measures to mitigate accumulative effects of this issue on the local surroundings.As the deviation from responsibility as well as lack of conscious awareness can be attributed to the main inducements of this problem,so would educate public and forcing a complex of charges would be of optimal solutions. The first reason why people are apathetic towards taking radical actions to preserve the environment is that they opine that it is the duty of organizations to clean and dispose of waste and people can hardly understand the irreparable damage to the planet they are doing by being environmentally unfriendly.Another major contributing factor that gives rise to the issue is the lack of people's awareness towards fatal consequences of polluting local nature.In its broadest sense individuals continue to poison rivers as well as animals which in turn results in the shortage of resources and extinction of species of animals. Thus, providing that the problems outlined above occur, the world may undergo a rapid dehydration. In stark contrast, however, there are also a range of strong options to re-nurture the perception of many minds and raise public consciousness.Perhaps the most effective facilitator to resolve this issue would be the government's intervention.In this sense, local authorities ought to school and foster the habit of recycling products among the people. As a result, the pollution rates can be diminished unless people are informed about the harmful effects of climate change.The second remedy to this problem is to levy a high charge for polluting. For instance, in some Western countries the usage of fuel-powered cars prohibited and people using this cars are forced to pay a complex fine and new electronic vehicles are practiced.In this way people can find a way to the salvation of a planet. In conclusion, the topic of environmental destruction as well as lack of awareness of individuals has become issue of broad interest and government ought to take framing habit of recycling under the strict control to mitigate further threats of climate change.