A lot of places in the world rely on tourism as a main source of income. Unfortunately, tourism can also be a source of problems if it is not managed correctly. Describe the advantages and disadvantages of tourism in the modern world. Do you think that benefits of tourism outweigh its drawbacks?

Tourism is deemed a prominent component contributing to not only private income, but also government’s revenue in many countries in this era; however, this industry presents a large number of drawbacks when it is not managed properly. From my point of view, despite the downsides, advantages which tourism brings are more considerable. On the one hand, touristry maintains two disadvantages in terms of preserving heritages along with protecting the local environment. With respect to preservation, there is likelihood that historic heritages are prone to damage when more tourists come to these destinations. This ruin might trace its roots from the poor sense of responsibility of visitors as well as the dearth of prevailing laws to protect these sites of governments. Besides, an increasing number of visitors spells a trouble that the environment in local places will be put under great pressure since these people could emit a great deal of gadget. Many fishes in NhaTrang, a prominent beach in Vietnam, for instance, died when they were caught in bottles of tourists in 2008. On the other hand, I believe that such industry offers a variety of benefits which might outweigh the drawbacks mentioned. Firstly, travel could boost national economy sustainable because this activity does not require fossil fuel. This also means that the economy will be more stable as the authorities do not need to think of material supply. Moreover, this kind of industry offers local residents new jobs such as tour guides, hotels, restaurants, which are profitable. As a result, the income of these people will be improved and they have the opportunity to attain a higher living standard. In conclusion, I suppose that tourism has its own pros and cons; however, the advantages brought are somewhat predominant over the disadvantages