Nowadays, many families have both parents working. Some working parents believe other family members like grandparents can care of their children, while others think childcare centres provide the best care. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Globalisation has pushed the expectations of working individuals from themselves and this phenomenon have further enhanced enhanced the competition for a decent job. As a result, both the parents have to work for better lifestyle and survival. However, the above condition leads to the argument that in the absence of the parents, who can prove to be better guardian, the grandparents or family members of the ward or the professional services like child care.I will discuss both the viewpoint in following paragraphs respectively, and I will try to reach a pragmatic conclusion. First and foremost thing a child would rejoice is the company of the known ones with whom the ward has some attachment.A child grows better and mentored fairly with his or her kin. To raise a child is a great responsibility and the future of a family and the nation depends on the care, love and education one has received in the childhood. For example, grandparent knows the special needs or the requirements of a particular child as eating habits, food choices, allergy concerns or medical conditions. Thus the environment provided by family can not be compared with any stranger as neither they have a strong relationship or the bonding with the ward nor they are fully capable to fulfil the needs of the child. On the other hand, the advantages of child care are numerous and they cannot be overlooked for example the staff at the child care centre is extremely professional and trained.They know the protocols to be followed in certain conditions. A recent survey conducted by a university in Canada has shed light upon the fact that ninety percent of child care is declared safe and has the capability of countering any difficulty regarding a child and are equipped with all the necessity to help the parents to have a sigh of ease while being at work. In addition to this twenty of those were found able to take care of a child with special needs. Hence, child care centres can be considered as a reliable place for upbringing of one's child. To sum up I could say every child is special in itself and whereas a child gets warmth and empathy while being raised at home with family on the other hand employee at care centre has special knowledge and expertise to do the job and in my opinion first preference ought to be given to the family and in case they are not available then one must rely on the public services.