Today, TV channels provide men’s sport shows more than women’s sports shows. Why? Should TV channels give equal time for women’s sport and men’s sport?

Nowadays, there is a high number of sports played by men are broadcast, compared to that of women. The main reason for this is the growing number of people having more interest in men’s sporting event. In my point of view, I believe that women’s sport should be paid the equal attention. On the one hand, the major factor that why the game played by men is more popular. To begin with, numbers of the audiences that watch men’s sport shows considerably out numbers shows of their female counterparts due to when a lot of viewers watch it, the broadcaster will have more advertising contracts, they would get more profits and more money. For example, male football in Vietnam attracts millions of viewers. The television channels will increase the advertising prices in the peak hours to hundreds of million for 30 seconds. On the other hand, sports play by women would be also gained the interest of the audiences that of men. Initially, as everyone has known, the men’s sport has been invented for a thousand years, but as the world becomes more modern, women have equal rights to gender, so female have also taken part in sport. Besides, there are some fast growing women’s sports such as aerobics and tennis which female gain a significant number of prices. For instance, the best female swimmer of Vietnam, Anh Vien, she won several gold medals for SEA GAMES 29, thanks to her accomplishments, people are also gradually tended follow women’s sport. To sum up, besides, the growth of the male’s sport, I think women’s sports should also be invested by broadcast.