Some people think high-end technology can prevent and cut down the rate of committing crime. Do you agree or disagree?

It is believed that wrongdoing rate can be reduced by using cutting-edge technology. I agree with this view. Installing cameras on the roads, using biometric in offices and mobile location records can prove to be very effective in cut down the crime rate. To begin with, people do scandal as they believe nobody is watching them. However, if government bodies install camera on the road and various famous places this can help in reducing law violation. To illustrate with an example, according to a survey from The Times of India, The violation rate in Delhi has been reduced after the Delhi government installed two million cameras in public places. Another essential point is people do corruption as they have an opinion that they cannot be caught. For example, in companies, people often come late and mark their regular attendance. However, if companies replaced regular attendance register from biometric, no one would be able to change into these entries and corruption can be reduced. Finally, individuals are involved in various crimes and shows that, they were not present on crime spot, although if police uses mobile locations and can prove if the suspect is lying. To exemplify, crime investigation agencies now start using mobile location data to solve cases, which helps them to solve cases easily and it helps into reduced wrongdoing as people know they can get caught. To conclude, reducing violation is one of the biggest challenges currently facing by various agencies, though I believe this can be reduced by using various high-tech technologies such as installing cameras on the road and public places, replaced physical attendance registers with biometric in various offices and using mobile location records of suspects.