It is better for people to be unemployed than people to be employed but they do not enjoy. Do you agree or disagree?

Generally speaking, satisfaction at work, in terms of enjoyment, can be subjective. It deals with various emotions related to physical and mental well being. Hence, some people argue that it is better to be unemployed than otherwise. However, I disagree with the statement as I see even greater issues related to joblessness. In this essay, I shall explain the reasons for my disagreement and provide a few examples as required. To begin with, employment rate is one of the key pillars of the modern economy, and it dovetails into many essential sectors linked to systems that support humans. As the number of people leaving the workforce raises, citing reasons related to happiness, the overall support system dilutes. Therefore, it is crucial for concerned bodies to address any such issues rather than allowing people to withdraw from jobs. In Finland, for example, the government collects anonymous feedback from its citizens so that it can address any such concerns. Next, on the other hand, it is fair to recommend people to quit if they are unhappy with their gigs. As everything at profession funnels down to the overall wellbeing rather than just a monetary benefit. Having said, that it is relatively harder to obtain financial independence than mental pleasure. Henceforth, it should be dealt with using other factors than just encouraging to quit. For instance, Singapore spends about ten percentage of their GDP to reskill their citizens so that they can continue to work in the field of their interest. In conclusion, as explained above, it is simply not easy to allow people to be unemployed rather than addressing the core issues that lead to this situation. Hence, I disagree with the given statement, and recommend a completely different approach to boost happiness at work.