Many doctors are concerned about the high use of computer games by children and young people. Task: what are the advantages and disadvantages of children playing computer games?

As time elapses, playing computer games is reckoned to be more and more preferably among the youngsters. Below, this essay will suggest that the possible risk of physical and mental problems is the biggest disadvantage and The most major psychological problem associated with this phenomenon is addiction. To be more explicit, children become obsessed with the games and are unable to socialize with their peers or family. Furthermore, playing computer games encourages the possible risk of poor vision, meaning that the strain on eyesight resulting from excessive use of screens and consoles, which means that children may suffer symptoms of poor vision For example, a recent research showed that the 78% of computer buff suffer from symptoms of poor vision. Despite these disadvantages, playing computer games can develop cognitive and logical skills of children. To be more lucid, there is quite a bit of games which requires to follow various, solve complex problems, use imagination and logic in order to win. For instance, scientist have confirmed that games such as Minecraft develop the logic and imagination of children considerably, since they have the opportunity to build houses, to extract minerals, get food. In conclusion, the risks posed by excessive gaming are connected to the possibility of dependency on the activity and health. With regards to positive effects, it can develop the logic and imagination of children.