Task 2 You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as the Sahara desert or the Antarctic. What are the benefits and disadvantages for tourists who visit such places? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Visiting adventurous places are becoming a trend. Most of the individuals are travelling to places where the conditions are rough such as Sahara Desert or the Antarctic. However, Travelling to such destination has some positive as well as negative aspects. This essay shall discuss both view point with relevant examples. To begin with, the advantages of visiting such places will be thrilling and one has to experience such excitement in their life once. As an individual is bored of trying monotonous places where only building, mountains are there, but exploring such unseen places give them a chance to explore nature at its best. For an illustration, the traveller Smith explained in his biography, the chilly winters of the Antarctic are worth experiencing and the sunset there is like seeing nature's beauty with eyes wide open. Thus, it is evident that one should visit such places which are not yet explored by many. On the other hand, The disadvantages of such places are many, as when an individual visit such terrains and barren places there is the risk of life.As the amenities offered at such places are scarce in number and if any emergency exists, medical treatment are not available on the spot. For instance, many geologists and explorers have lost their lives while on en route at such rough land and statistic of the death rate has increased by seventy five percent. Evidently, travellers should not go to such high risk area. To conclude, although having an excursion to such places can be thrilling and worthwhile, its disadvantages like no medical facility and high risk of life cannot be ignored.