In many countries, government prioritizes economic growth above all other concerns. What are the advantages and disadvantages and give your opinion.

It is argued in some nations that state-law gives priority to economic growth on top of other concerns. While the main advantage of this approach is better living standards, I believe that it can affect the health and environment. Industrialization is one of the priorities in some countries to help boost the economy. Investing in industries will open a wide range of job employment, and more people will have a stable income. Also, industries will increase the country's GDP, making the country more economically stable. Aside from that, people will have a high average income that enables them to purchase consumer goods and services and a better lifestyle. For example, Singapore has the most stable economy and higher salary rate in Asia because of the huge revenue from the shipping industry. However, I believe that people's health and the preservation of the environment are equally important. However, focusing on industrialization as a mechanism for economic growth can affect the people's health and can lead to environmental destruction. This means that the pollution coming from industries are health hazards and also it destroys the eco-system. As a result, many people suffer from lung diseases and other life-threatening sicknesses because of air pollution and lead contamination in the rivers and watersheds. For example, the Department of Mineral Resources in the Philippines reported that 90% of lead contamination in the watersheds are coming from mining industries. Therefore, people are severely suffering from multiple sicknesses related to the lungs and brain. However, I believe that increased revenue from industries should support health and maintain an eco-friendly environment. In conclusion, although industrialization helps boost economic growth and living standards while supporting the health of the people and preserving the natural beauty of the environment should be considered.