With a fast pace of modern life more and more people are dependent on fast foods as their main meals. Do you think the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

In recent years, life has been pretty hectic, resulting in many people living in modernized societies have eaten fast foods as their main meals. Personally, I would argue that this trend has more drawbacks than benefits. On the one hand, in modernized societies fast food restaurants are very trendy. As they are found in any streets easily and also have reasonable prices, people tend to buy snacks instead of spending time on cooking foods. Moreover, nowadays, every family members spend the majority of their time outside and they come back home at late night, therefore, they do not have enough time to cook. For instance, buying a meal from a fast food establishment takes less than hour, whereas, cooking a food benefit good meal at home needs more than an hour. On the other hand, although fast food meals taste delicious, they are high in carbohydrate, fat, and calories. In modern countries like the USA, the vast number of individuals suffer from obesity. Because this nation is very popular for various cuisine chains, thereby, the Americans orders their main meals at fast restaurants rather than cooking at home, which results in gaining weight. Moreover, Fast foods can also change our lifestyle. For example, as these kinds of meals will be ready in a least time leading people to being less patient. If this lifestyle remains trendy, people may not improve their cooking skill and lose this delightful experience in their life. To conclude, although fast food meals make life easier for people in these hectic days, I believe that the disadvantage of these meals outweighs their benefits.