Today the high sales of popular consumer goods reflect the power of advertising and not the real needs of the society in which they are sold. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, the announcement significant influence on average sales of popular consumer goods, and it encourages people on purchase unnecessary goods. I completely agree with that opinion due to several reasons that I will discuss in greater detail in my essay. First of all, agencies, advertisementtricked people of the distinct way to purchase not useful goods. The advertisement in street, TV and radio for attracting consumers in each way. For instance, recently famous people join to the advertisement for exploiting their popularity and promote to the goods, although goods do not have good quality, but consumers bought the goods, cause tricked advertisement. Secondly, the rise of the e-marketing has made the whole advertising easier and more accessible. Nowadays, all people use social media, so there is a lot of advertising on them and the companies know client what interesting. For example, once I searched for an apartment to rent and by the time I was finished, my Facebook account was filled with ads of renting an apartment companies. In conclusion, people these days bought goods based on advertisement and do not care about quality or how much it useful, so see standard parches goods it is becoming different compared in the past.