Some people believe that violence on television and in computer games has a damaging effect on the society. Others deny that these factors have any significant influence on people's behavior. What is your opinion?

It is argued by some politicians and media authorities that the media has been affected human behaviour and it leads to significant damage within the society, whereas others claim that there is no proof of a connection between media and human behaviour. I strongly support the idea that video games and especially visual media have a huge impact on human’s attitude and causes corruption on the societies. Firstly, there is a fact that all human beings act in according to what they watch or see since the baby age. Moreover, some authorities warn the parents about the harmful effect of TVs and videos over babies and teenagers. For example, if children are experienced to violent on a series, they could understand that it is normal behaviour between people, and they would treat in the same way to friends. In fact, not only a teenager, but also adult people might be affected by visual media. Majority of uneducated people believe that the main characters in films or series are real, afterwards, they tend to be like those characters. For example, there was a famous tv series whose name is “Kurtlar Vadisi” in Turkey. Some people had been continuing their life as one of these characters for many years until the series has been cancelled. Secondly, the popularity of video games has grown since the invention of computers and portable devices. Unfortunately, people in every age group are able to access the games, instead, I believe that there should be a restriction. In the contemporary world, teenagers want to be adult at the earliest time, so they tend to play adult or +18 video games. Just due to that reason, thousands of teenagers have been addicted to drugs and alcohols, unfortunately, some of them have died. According to academic research published by WHO, approximately 750.000 teenagers have been an addiction to drugs. In conclusion, in the light of information given above, I would say that social platforms and especially media have a significant impact on people’s daily life, and most importantly, on societies. That’s the reason why I strongly believe that the authorities in each country should set the rules about the restriction of using television and video games according to age groups.