Some people argue that arts, such as paintings and music, are a waste of money and the government should spend this money on other public services. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays person's life is busy and stressful. For the relaxation purpose they pursue some activities like painting, singing, dancing and so on. Some people argue that government should not have to support arts like painting and music while, others believe that government should have to invest money on the public facilities. I opine those who say that government invest money on public services. There are ample reasons supporting this argument. First of all, government should invest huge amount of money healthcare, better transportation, infrastructure, educational institutions and so forth. They also argue that investing enormous amounts of cash on such amenities government can boost their economy. Secondly, every individual has a right to assess basic facilities like food, home and drinking water. For instance, many countries' populations are not getting their basic facilities due to government invest heavily on entertainment, defence budget, research and development. Thirdly, by doing such developments, government can improve standard quality of life of the nation. On the other hand, some people argue that arts like painting, singing, dancing are the way to express artists internet and talent. They also add that without such leisure activity a man become workaholic and live under stress. By doing such activities people can balance between work and personal life. Also, millions of artists are getting their bread and butter from the entertainment industry. In conclusion, I admit that leisure activities indeed useful in relation and stress booster, but I strongly believe that government first focus on basic facilities to access every individual in the nation.