Nowadays, more people would rather purchase food, than cook at home. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend?

It is irrefutable to say that by far food has been the most popular medium over which people socialize. Preparing food at home on special occasions like festivals has been a tradition, however, this trend is gradually changing. Nowadays, people prefer to purchase food rather than cook at home. This essay gingerly delineates the advantages and disadvantages of this trend in the following paragraphs. To begin with, purchasing food allows one to focus on important chores and saves time. Moreover, today's competitive, connected world of ours has made it difficult to take time out for oneself; one would prefer spending this little free time in doing things which gives one happiness, cooking might not be one's first choice. Furthermore, gender stereotype is slowly reducing, as a result, women who were previously associated with household duties are no longer entitled to do them. This makes purchasing food a convenient option. In addition to the above, customizing one's order has also become easier with the advent of online food order and delivery. However, buying food on a daily basis might not be economical. One also can never be sure of the quality of the items prepared. A recent research shows that 60% of the restaurant do not meet the hygiene criteria. Moreover, a recent study shows that the family that cooks meals together tends to stay stronger in times of adversities. Cooking one's own meal ensures that quality is maintained; one can also make sure that the ingredients used are safe and not old. Moreover, if a person in the family has an allergy to certain food items, it is safer to prepare their meals at home. To recapitulate, there is a growing trend of people indulging in meals prepared outside the house, there are various advantages and disadvantages to it. One should make a choice based on one's needs. We must, however, ensure that the food brought from outside is safe and healthy; as the world-famous saying goes' If there is health, there will be wealth', we must ensure that we are healthy.