Because of the busy pace of modern life, many children spend most of their time indoors and have little exposure to the natural world. How important is it for children to learn to understand and appreciate nature? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

In today’s modern era, with technological advancements and digital society, a feeling has been lost. A touch of the Mother Nature where one can spend hours relaxing, soothing and meditating while forgetting the day-to-day life problems. However, kids today are not appreciating the natural world and spend time in contact with digital world playing video games, surfing the internet, which has its own pros and cons. This essay elaborates priority of the real world. Nowadays, kids are suffering from various illnesses which are prone to adults. They like to watch videos on Netflix, play games on the iPad, and spend time chatting through social media along with surfing the internet for hours. These habits are sedentary in nature and are causing body ache, loosing the eyesight at an early age and similar other problems, which in contrary are avoided if time is spent in constant contact with the natural surroundings. Unlike above, when children grow in the vicinity of trees, soil & water, they maintain a good healthy lifestyle. Furthermore, these wards are more exposed to the oxygen and natural minerals and in turn have a good respiratory system and higher resistance to few diseases. Small activities, namely, digging a hold in mud, playing and running around while exposing the body to sunlight, gardening is must and should be performed by every inhabitant. Such kids start respecting the environment, understand the emphasis of the natural world around them, and become alarming in preserving it. In conclusion, I believe that exposing youngsters to the outside atmosphere is of equal importance along with teaching them to be the masters of a digital nature. It connects one with the globe while earth connects one with oneself, which makes that particular human being aware of his own importance. Hence, spending “me” time in touch with natural world should be a part of the daily routine.