Some people say that in order to be happy, you must have a job you love doing. Others say that other factors are more important. Do you think that people can only be happy if they have a job they really enjoy? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is a fact that we are all in pursuit of happiness, but the one-million question is how we can achieve it. There are countless research and ideas of how to be happy in your daily day, but the formula just does not work the same for everybody. Working at something you love is actually important, but it is not the only acceptable explanation of your happiness. There are a number of reasons for this, which I briefly discuss in this essay. On the one hand, working in an industry you love makes a big difference. Successful people are passionate about their work and tend to be happier than the ones who detest it. Happiness comes when you are in a position which is challenging, fulfilling and fun. Likewise, having a helpful and hard-working group of work mates makes easier any task. It is incredibly motivating being part of a work team that is on the same wavelength. On the other hand, there are many other factors that you have to take it into account when you speak about happiness. Firstly, family and social relationships are extremely important for being happy. I strongly believe that is one of the mainstays of life. Being part of a group of people, doing things together and having fun are things that fulfil you and makes you happy. Moreover, having a hobby might help you to increase your happiness and satisfaction with life. To conclude, people can not only be happy if they have a job that really enjoy. It is an important part, but not the only. Happiness is personal and it means different things to different people. I do believe that a great deal of your happiness comes when you are surrounded by beloved people and do things that fulfil you.