Nowadays, many young adults find the consumption of energy drinks as a reliable way to recover from exhaustion and stress. Is this a positive or a negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience  Write at least 250 words.

It is generally known that some people handle stress and recover from tiredness quickly and better than others. Energy drinks, provide an alternative to relieve stress and enhance everyday performance, but, I think that the continuous ingestion of these products is a concerning development, resulting in serious health issues such as cardiovascular disease, insomnia and addiction. To begin with, cardiac arrest and palpitations can arise as a result of consumption of energy drinks. The World Health Organizations has published reports about the risks that these soft drinks have on the heart of people with underlying cardiovascular problems. Energy drinks such as Red Bull and Monster are usually mixed with alcohol, which is a lethal combination, because the caffeine contained in the drinks triggers a high heart beat rate. This could potentially be harmful, and in some cases lead to dead. Besides, insomnia is one side effect closely linked to energy drinks. The main purpose of stimulants is to grant individuals with high doses of energy in order to cope with the burden of everyday tasks. However, caffeine is a key component of energy drinks, which prevents people from falling asleep and getting the deserved rest they need. Therefore, insomnia will eventually make the body feel more tired than before, Finally, frequent and abusive consumption of energy drinks can end in addiction. As with any other substance with stimulating effects, young adults and teenagers can become reliant on energy drinks. Lack of concentration, poor performance, and even irritability are experiencing unless they have had the drink at the start of the day. Thus, for addicts, it is vital that energy drinks be consumed just to function properly. In conclusion, despite their popularity, energy drinks carry a wide variety of side effects that threaten the health of those who consume them. More education on the subject should be imparted in order to avoid such consequences.