Some people think that people who choose a job early and keep doing it are more likely to get a satisfying career life than those who frequently change jobs. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

If asked whether it is keeping a job or frequently switching jobs that gives more career fulfilment, many would struggle to make the final choice. Personally, choosing a job early and pursuing it in a long time would provide people with a great sense of career satisfaction while job -hopping cannot. It is inevitable that pursuing an early-chosen job in a long time can reap some benefits. Firstly, it implies that employees have already been familiar with the work environment as well as their colleagues and supervisors. Thus, they are less likely to be under intense pressure and to achieve work-life balance easily. Moreover, after years sharpening their skills, broadening their horizons, and having expertise in some particular fields through challenging tasks they underwent, it is unrealistic if they resign and find another job since they are likely to be assigned to important projects, gain high salary, and might keep high positions in the company. On the other hand, some issues are particularly worthy of concern when job -hoppers are craving for new jobs. The first is adjusting to a new environment, such as working with new colleagues and supervisors. They might need to spend more time working than usual, which can lead to the work-life imbalance. Secondly, when valuing job -hoppers’ resume, recruiters often tend to suspect his or her loyalty and resilience. Their chance, because of that, will be lowered and be hard to have chance to derive a fulfilment in their career. In conclusion, since frequently switching jobs usually ends with numerous challenges, I totally agree with the idea that staying with the same job and pursuing it will be more likely to bring better job fulfilment.