In many countries, women are allowed to take maternity leave from their jobs during the first months after the birth of their babies. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In recent years, maternity leave has gradually been considered as a righteous measure for the welfare of female employees. Some people believe that this action is beneficial for babies and their mothers. In this essay, some reasons why the advantages outweigh the disadvantages will be highlighted. Firstly, vacation for the ladies who will give birth can make the company have a lack of resources, especially for all them with occupation related to real-time service and have a large contribution to the organization. Moreover, it can make the association in the dangerous position, primarily when several women take maternity leave. For instance, in a multi-national company in Jakarta, Indonesia, five women take a vacation in a moment, and all of them have the same position. Therefore, this condition makes the corporate not productive and the group has deficits labour to execute some of the jobs. On the other hand, we cannot only rely on the business aspect. Additionally, as a human we must also consider with the human right aspects. When ladies temporary out of their job for give birth, the must also recover themselves and must take care with their baby's health condition. Furthermore, they also must take care their children in the beginning era as a mother because this period is essential to have intense relationships with babies and this can make the new mothers happy and easily focus the their work. To illustrate, I have a friend who takes job vacation for a month, after she is coming back after bringing forth process, she feels happy and fully concentrate to finish all of the job. Accordingly, give birth furlough is crucial for new mothers. In conclusion, despite of some deprivation of corporation with his employee take liberty for maternity. However, as a human we cannot only rely on the business aspects, we also must consider human right aspects because as a new mother, ladies have several essential processes other than bring forth. Hence, the vantage of taking off day to bring forth outweigh the disadvantages.