Dieting can change a person's life for better or ruin one's health completely.what is your opinion

People have conflicting views regarding dieting. Some believe that restricting food intake has a potential to alter individual's life in a positive way, whereas others argue that it can compromise the health to a great extent. I personally agree with the former notion because one has an ability to put down weight through dieting, and can improve the fitness and outlook. To begin with, dieting is one of the well recognize method in reducing weight and it is especially recommended for the people who are obese. In fact, through maintaining an ideal body weight, people can prevent most of the obesity related health issues such as Diabetes, Hypertension, heard diseases and stay healthy in the long run. For an example, in the UK, medical professionals give advices to the general public who are above the age of 30 to restrict their calorie intake to prevail their weight within the satisfactory range because of colossal health benefits of weight reduction. Furthermore, one can achieve higher working capacity and better outlook when they become lean through dieting. This is because, getting used to a meal which contains only an essential nutrient, without excess fat and calory, not only maintains an attractive figure, but also improves an external appearance. As a result, the self confidence flourishes and people become more energetic and efficient. For an instance, a survey done in the US has revealed that the majority of celebrities have an intense focus on dieting because they maintain their attractive appearance predominantly through cutting down an excess food. In conclusion, dieting can have positive impacts of people because it is one of the best ways to reduce weight and as a result, it not only improves physical health and strength, but also enhances the outlook and efficiency of work.