Food travels thousands of miles from farmers to consumers. Some people think that it would be better for our environment and economy if people consumed locally produced foods. To what extent do the advantages of this would outweigh the disadvantages?

In recent years, there has been a growing trend towards wearing clothes from the Western countries rather than traditional costumes all over the world. Although the trend appears to challenge the preservation of traditional fashion in those countries, it brings more positive changes overall. There are a number of reasons leading to that trend. Firstly, people, especially adolescent, tends to keep pace with the modern world. As a result, they decide to wear clothes from other regions, which are more fashionable and trendier than those in their countries. Secondly, teenagers find that it is comfortable to use Western clothes as a uniform at school. For example, students in Vietnam have learnt in an effective and relaxing way since the appliance of those kinds of clothes in uniforms. It is strongly believed that wearing Western clothes rather than traditional ones on a daily basis in many countries is a positive trend. Since they are high fashion, Western clothes make it easy for people around the world to approach the modern community. Therefore, they can gain experience in terms of culture, cuisine and lifestyles from those countries. Moreover, when wearing Western clothes, people in developing countries whose costumes might be outdated would be more confident when travelling abroad or collaborating with their colleagues in the international environment. In conclusion, there are many reasons why there is a trend that wearing suits and jeans rather than traditional clothing all over the world. People should consider it as a positive development because of its overwhelming advantages.