More and more people buy a range of household goods such as television, microwave, oven ,.. Do you think it positive or negative development?

With the development of technologies, people’s life is now more comfortable and modern than in the past. In many countries today, people buy a range of household goods such as television, microwave oven and rice cooker. This phenomenon both have advantages and disadvantages, but I think it have more positive effects than negative effects. The number of families that have goods at their home has increased rapidly in the past few years. The main reason for this trend is because of their people’s lifestyle. They have less time to do their household activities and therefor they are relying on their electronic devices. For example, the smart television allows us to connect the internet and it provides more channels options for entertainment than in the past. In addition, the rice cooker can simplify the cooking process by reducing the number of steps to have a delicious bowl of rice. Similar advantages, the more free time we save to having household applications and we are capable of doing something we like such as watch television after a heavy day from work. On the other hand, the household applications have some negative effects are should not be overlooked. Those devices would waste a lot of electronic power, especially air conditioner and refrigerator. Moreover, the number household goods may be one of the major problems of greater carbon dioxide emissions which triggers global warning. And since the fast development of online selling, many people spend amount of money to buying goods which is not as qualified as the advertisement and event useless. To sum up, although some people are arguing that buying wide range of household may bring power waste and environment harmful, advantages technology may resolve these problems. In my opinion, I think buying household is a positive development.