As a result of tourism and the increasing number of people travelling, there is a growing demand for more flights. What problems does this have on the environment? What measures should be taken to solve the problems?

In recent years, international tourism has witnessed significant growth across the globe. This has led to a growing demand for flights that have adversely affected the environment. One of the biggest problems today is air pollution. This is because aircraft-making industries emit a large amount of waste and toxic material, and aircraft on the move also generate a significant amount of emissions. This can lead to other events such as acid rain, which can pollute the soil. In addition, air pollution affects the ozone layer and natural ecosystems of birds. Fortunately, there are a number of measures that can be taken in-order to mitigate this issue. Firstly, the government should build a high-speed rail network to prevent people from taking domestic flights. The second is that the government should tax the flights or increase the prices of tickets, which could make it cheaper for travelers a person who changes location travellers to use the cheaper means. In conclusion, although there are a number of issues associated with increasing flight numbers, certain measures can be taken to reduce the negative impact on our environment.