Under British and Australian laws a jury in a criminal case has no access to information about the defendant's past criminal record. This protects the person who is being accused of the crime. Some lawyers have suggested that this practice should be changed and that a jury should be given all the past facts before they reach their decision about the case. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer.

The written documents of a country that give justice of a country is called law. A country contains both criminal and civil laws, and ensure the judicial system. Some countries give permission of accessing the criminal's previous history, while others do not. It is sometimes essential to know an offender's past activity during a prosecution. Most of the countries around the world follow this system, but some particular nations do not. They only consider the current offences of a person commit, which probably sometimes violate human right. In this system a judicial board can not judge a criminal case properly. For example, someone having a licenced revolver shoots to save his life, and surrenders before the law. It should not be legal to ignore his prior life history as well as occupation during the prosecution, and give him death sentences. On the contrary, if the jury board is taken into consideration the offender's past delinquent documents, it will consume time to give the judgement. Besides, it will need more financial support for the complainant to continue the incident. Additionally, this might give mental strength to the accused person. Furthermore, the lengthy prosecution process may not give a right decision. The reason is, the financial support of a criminal may pressurise the dilator, and there might be a possibility to withdraw the fact. As a result, the jury-board, dismisses the case, and the perpetrator remains unpunished. In conclusion, it can be said that, avoiding the criminal's previous offensive reports lessen the time to complete the event. This process, however, bears a chance of giving improper punishment to the offender. It is, therefore, necessary to go through the perpetrator's evil-deeds reports thoroughly to give a right decision.