today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as Sahara and the Antarctic what are benefits and for tourists who visit such places?

Trend of visiting harsh places like Sahara desert or Antartic is increasing among the tourists nowadays, with the increase in the interest of people in the adventure. Being harsh is the key point, which is makes these places popular among tourists, as it is a harder terrain and climate of these locations which leads to extreme thrill, that people enjoy. There are a lot of benefits as well as disadvantages for tourists visiting these places. This essay will discuss both. Firstly, as far as the benefits of the tourists are concerned, there are multiple rewards. First and foremost being the experience of visiting such isolated and extreme places on earth. Along with that people learn and develop many new techniques and survival skills which become valuable possessions for the rest of their lives; like navigation, hunting, shelter building and so on. Secondly, they are also able to observe and respect the harmony, which exists between the nature and the life forms in these extreme places, like the development of thorny leaves of the desert plants and the white coat of the polar bears to camouflage in white polar ice. Furthermore, along with the numerous advantages we also observe many disadvantages of such tourism. This type of demanding tourism is not fit for everyone and many cases of accidents and deaths have been reported in the recent past. Many people get lost in these places every year, even if successfully rescued; the memories of such tragic happenings have been known to leave indelible impressions on one’s mind, traumatizing them for the rest of their lives. To conclude, we can say that the excursion to places with drastic conditions have both ups and downs and we must be careful to strive the perfect balance between the two.