It is expected that there will be a higher proportion of older people than that of young people in many countries in the future. Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

There is growing interest revolving around the fact that the proportion of people who is old will be higher than the percentage of young people in the future. While there are more inevitable problems arising from younger people, I personally believe that the benefit that it brings about being more rewarding. One evident drawback is that youngster will not have enough experience to solve every problems compare to elder citizens. Every problem are not easy for inexperienced people to solve so to solve it, easily they need the extensive experiences of older people. In addition that, the salary that companies have to pay to the older people will less than youngster so it help companies save a large amount of money to invest in projects in the future. Accordingly, saving a large amount of money can also help companies to solve their immediate difficulties. However, there are undeniable benefits of a higher proportion of young citizens, the most considerable of which is that companies will have an abundant labour source. It is true to say that having an abundant labour force is a big advantage for any company that wants to rise up and stand firm in the future, productivity will increase leading to an increase in the economy of both company and country. For example, there is an outbreak of disease, a large amount of masks are needed to export both domestically and internationally, with a plentiful young workforce, the productivity will be higher and produce more products. An added advantage is that youngsters are faster in catching up the trends, technology and from that the knowledge of societies in the country will be improved. In conclusion, the higher proportion of younger citizens deals more benefits than elderly. The main three benefits that the youngsters are the economy, catching trends and an abundant labour source.