Families who send their children to private schools should not be required to pay taxes that support the state education system.

The education system, in most of the countries, is mainly supported by the government while private schools are expensive as private organisations maintain them. Some people opine that parents, who send their children to private schools, should be exempted from paying tax for education as they pay the full amount of education to a private school. I personally disagree with this proposed policy. First of all, the government does not force anyone to educate his children in a private school. If someone chooses to send his child to a private school, he accepts the higher fee willingly. From a practical point of view, affluent citizens send their children to private schools and they are higher tax payers. If they are excused from the tax, the government would have a hard time managing the state-supported education system. Besides, a double standard in tax would create an outcry among the populace. Secondly, all citizens should spontaneously pay the education tax to fulfil their duty to the country. The money collected through tax is used to run the education system of the country. Finally, not all citizens utilise the services that are provided to the public by the tax payers money. For instance, many city-dwellers always turn to private health care services despite they pay taxes for the state-owned medical facilities. This is why dual tax policy for individuals who send their offspring to a private school would deteriorate the whole tax collecting system. In conclusion, I strongly support that every citizen, no matter whether they send their children to public or private schools, should pay the tax to contribute to enhancing the education system of the country.