Countries should not replace their traditional culture with modern culture . To what extent do you agree with this statement?

It is argued that countries should not change their traditional culture into modern culture. Personally, I partially agree with this view, and will give my reasons below On the one hand, I agree that museums and galleries should abandon entrance fees since this would encourage more people to visit them and enjoy their collections. Museums and galleries house artworks or artefacts of great educational and historical value. Thus, it is nearly impossible for most visitors to exit a museum or a gallery without gaining any information or understanding. Take for example war museums in my city, Ho Chi Minh City. These museums are home to worthwhile exhibits through which visitors can be given in-depth knowledge of Vietnamese military history and wars the country witnessed in the past. Therefore, it would be a huge shame if many people could not see their collections because their finances could not cover the cost.