In many countries today, people in cities either live alone or in small family units, rather than in large family groups. Is this a positive or negative trend?

Almost people in urban areas speacially the young prefer living alone or in nuclear family to being in large family groups.It has both disadvantages and advantages.In my about-face, I think this is a good and reasonable trend Let's talk about this in more detail. To begin with, there are many reasons and benefits why people choose to be in single lives or in small family units instead of extended family. Firstly, living in one-person household, we will be free, comfortable and be capable of do whatever we want without fears of affecting anyone. For instance, young people can buy something or work hard all night in silent without being complained by the others.In the other hand, In municipalities which have a lot of entertainment services 24/24, The single people usually have more time and are able to fully enjoy all of them, hanging out with their friends, celebrating tha party and they they never mind,are worried about their husbands/ wives or children as the married people. More over, when people get married but this is a two-generation family not a large family, they will have more experience which is less conflicts, less generation gaps than be in extended family. Due to fact that each of generations has different levels of personalities, hobbies, and viewpoints so the less members are in a family, the less arguments happen. Last but not least, Being in a large family is not as liberal as in a nuclear family. They have less time to relax and enjoy their lives by their ways. By contrast, There are a little problems not worth considering such as we must do heavy work without help. In conclusion, I think it had better lead a solitary life or live in a nuclear family. This is a positive tendency. <4 Overall Band Score How to improve? COHERENCE AND COHESION: 4.0 Structure your answers in logical paragraphs? One main idea per paragraph 4 Include an introduction and conclusion Support main points with an explanation and then an example Use cohesive linking words accurately and appropriately Vary your linking phrases using synonyms LEXICAL RESOURCE: 7.0 Try to vary your vocabulary using accurate synonyms? Use less common question specific words that accurately convey meaning Check your work for spelling and word formation mistakes GRAMMATICAL RANGE: 6.0 Use a variety of complex and simple sentences 7 Check your writing for errors TASK ACHIEVEMENT: 4.0 Answer all parts of the question? Present relevant ideas Fully explain these ideas Support ideas with relevant, specific examples uclear families help them avoid the generation gaps. However, there are some drawbacks when living alone that these people have to be independent, they have to learn social skills like: cooking, doing laundry, taking shower,… When you get any problem you have to deal with it alone.