Some people believe that tourists should accept social and environment responsibility While others believe that tourists should not accept any responsiblity at all.To what Extend do you agree or disagree.

It is believed by many that travellers should serve their social and environmental responsibilities. On the other hand, there are people who are not in support of this idea.According to me, travellers are responsible for damaging the nature and they should serve their part in conserving the environment. Firstly, in today's generation, youth is intrigued by the thought of travelling around the world. Moreover, low budget airlines are also helping the cause of travellers, which help them to plan their trips abroad cheaply.But, this has led to various hazardous problems resulting in issues such as climate change, global warming etc. Additionally, a recent survey by environmentalists suggest that increase in number of tourists in a country will result in a significant increase in pollution index of that country. Secondly, tourists should understand that hurting social sentiments of the people of the host place might render locals to form a bad impression for them. This could stop local to help the needy tourists when they are in a difficult situation. Moreover, the main purpose of travelling is to get to know about different cultures and if they don't behave socially responsible will foster locals to shun tourists. Contrastingly, local governments should also impose strict laws so that tourists are bound to follow them. Additionally, government can levy heavy fines and punishments which will stimulate travellers to abide by laws. Furthermore, adequate arrangements for disposable of waste should be done by local governments so that tourists do not litter at public places. To conclude, it is the full responsibility of the tourists to abide by social laws of the host place. Moreover, travelling is all about enjoying the scenic beauty of a place and if that is hampered might not serve its purpose.