Fossil fuels coal oil and natural gases are the main sources in many countries but some countries the use of alternative sources of energy wind energy solar energy are encouraged. to what extent do you think it is a positive or negative development.

It is undeniable that usage of conventional energy like coal, oil and natural gases has become a norm across the world. On the other hand, some countries are trying to adopt alternative sources of energy which in my opinion is a positive development since it is pollution-free and cheap. One of the main reasons why I think the utilisation of renewable energy is a positive trend is Eco friendly. This is because solar and wind energy is produced with the help of sun and wind and these do not emit hazardous pollutants into the air, which causes global warming, unlike fossil fuels. To illustrate, most European countries like Finland and Denmark are on the top list of pollution-free countries due to gradually shift from fossil fuels to alternative sources of energy. For example, a recent study by the BBC news revealed that these countries generate 80% of their energy from the wind turbine and solar panel farm. Apart from them, they have a successful campaign for using cars on batteries and cycles for commuting, which do not contribute to any pollution. Profoundly cheap installation is another positive impact of adopting alternative sources. To elucidate, for the extraction of fossil fuels needs huge manpower, big machinery and expensive tools for drilling, whereas, green energy requires a low amount for the installation of wind turbine and solar panel. Take Bangladesh, as an example, where the government of Bangladesh has installed solar and wind turbine in certain parts of its cities despite having low funds, resulting in the fastest growing economy in the world. In conclusion, although it is true that utilisation of fossil fuels is expeditiously accelerating, I think the alternative source of energy like solar and wind should be encouraged because they are cheap and Eco friendly and do not cripple the environment.