Many people are choosing to move to cities. Do the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?

In this era of globalization, the world has witnessed a paradigm shift in migrating and these days more rural inhabitants are becoming city dwellers. However, despite the good employment opportunities and standard of living, I do not believe that the benefits we again by moving to cities outweigh the drawbacks. On the one hand, there are obvious benefits of moving to urban areas. I concede that moving to a metro provides better employment opportunities. Most of the large-scale industries are in cities. As a result, they are able to provide jobs to hundreds of individuals at the same time as compared to in industries in villages. Another major upside is the better standard of living. Most municipalities have better health services compared to the ones available in villages. For instance, the latest medical devices and medicines are implemented in cities. As a result, the mortality rate in cities is far less compared to rural areas. However, despite the obvious benefits of migrating to cities, I believe that there are far more negatives associated with it. Firstly, the pollution level in most cities are extremely high, because of this, many individuals living in cities suffer from respiratory diseases such as Asthma or Bronchitis, and they need to visit hospitals more often. Moreover, given that most rural people usually cultivate their own food, it is perhaps no surprise that they are able to enjoy 100% organic and unadulterated food. As a result, they suffer from less health issues and are able to live longer. In conclusion, although I admit that moving to cities provide better job opportunities and standard of living, the health benefits rural living provides is invaluable. Therefore, I do not agree that the advantages of moving to cities outweigh the disadvantages.