Some people think that because some children find some subjects such as mathematics and philosophy difficult they ought to be optional instead of compulsory. Ti what extent do you agree?

In this competitive era, it is essential for every child to have knowledge about every aspect of life. Some echelons of the society say that subjects like math and ideology should not be compulsory in school curriculum because some students feel it tough. I think mathematics should be mandatory in academic courses while philosophy should be voluntary. I shall give some strong opinion about my belief in the upcoming paragraphs. At the outset, math is such a necessary subject which used in our daily routine. If a person does not know about basic calculations like addition, subtraction, multiplication, division; then he will not do something in life. Apart from this, every individual needs to record its own finance, so it is crucial for him to have knowledge about arithmetic. On the other hand, philosophy is a subject which teaches ethical values, the nature of human thought, the nature of the universe, and the connection between them. These things can be learned from our parents or elders at home. In addition, a child can learn moral values by seeing the behaviour of his parents or grandparents. If this subject is obligatory in the school syllabus, then it is an extra burden on students. To wrap up the discussion, I would like to say that math plays an indispensable role in everyone's life. Hence, it should be mandatory up to matriculation, so that individuals can have proper knowledge about calculations. Moreover, the other hand, ideology can be learned by experiencing deportment of elders. So it should be optional for students.