Many efforts have been made by countries to address challenges concerning the environment but the situation has not improved. What are the possible reasons for environmental degradation? Are there any solutions to combat this problem? Support your answer with specific reasons and examples.

Numerous attempts to improve the ecological situation around the world were made by various countries, but there are still almost no noticeable progressions. In this essay, I will discuss the causes and possible solutions to this problem. If we take into account the number of different factories and facilities, which operate by utilizing the natural resources, it is obvious that the environment will slowly deteriorate. As more and more trees are cut down and more and more minerals are unearthed, the earth's crust as well as forests will gradually die out. A good solution to such a problem will be to distribute more budget on growing green plants and artificial forests. That way, trees would be able to harden the earth and prevent the cracks, while simultaneously freshening the air around us. Another reason for the worsening of the ecology around the world is that artificial wastes produced by corporations are disposed of by burying them in the soil or leaving them in the waters of the oceans. The consequences of such course of action are the drying of the soil and the marine life becoming extinct. That is why, in order to restore the natural balance in earth and water bodies, the number of water cleaning and soil enriching facilities ought to be increased. Overall, the global situation ecological issues around the world are many. However, I believe that all of them have effective solutions.