In order to solve traffic problems, governments should tax private car owners heavily and use the money to improve public transportation. What are the advantages and disadvantages of such a solution?

There is no doubt that we are living in a world where traffic jams are serious, which is a heated topic and commonly discussed these days. A possible solution to this problem is to impose heavy taxes on motorists and use this plural of "this" these proceeds to improve public transport. This essay will look into both benefits and drawbacks of these solutions. One of the merit is since heavy tax could discourage car owners from using their cars, which makes them find the vehicle costs affordable. This would mean that they will choose mass transit instead. As a result, there are a remarkable reduction in traffic congestion and environmental pollution. Another benefit would be that by meeting the demand of using public transport, the quality of these will probably be improved and became using more common. However, nowadays it still in low quality, which does not attract more users. Therefore, tax at high levels will create enough money to do imperative changes. Despite the above positive aspects, however, some limitations exist. First and foremost, this will put a heavy burden on car drivers. This is absolutely true today when taxes are quite high for others. So, increasing taxes mean that they have less money at the end of the month, especially almost people who have no different choice except driving every day. In addition, this tax may be placed at a fixed amount. This means that it will hit people with lower income, while the wealthy may still be able to pay. Consequently, it is not an impartial tax. To conclude, this (used to introduce a logical conclusion) from that fact or reason or as a result thus solving is worth considering improving the current situation, but remain advantages and disadvantages of proposing this policy.