Some British families decide not to buy televisions because they influence the development of the creativity of children. What do you think?

With the rapid development of science and technology, television, as a new invention in the 20th century is becoming very populous in people’s life. People can be informed of the latest news and enjoy the colorful programs at home. In my opinion, television will not affect children ’s creativity as exaggerated. Firstly, television is the most effective tool to inform children of the latest news and scientific development over the world. Television tells us the recent development of some researches, such as clone technology, Genetic breakthroughs, the new computing technology and so on, which can stimulate the imagination of children and encourage them to carry out relevant experiments, making new findings and breakthroughs in their study Secondly, some programs like adventures and geography can enlarge children ’s knowledge of Scope. With the emerge of information technology, the knowledge in textbooks cannot satisfy Children ’s curiosity any more. Children need to learn wider knowledge and know more about our World. Programs like adventures can cultivate children ’s creativity and the ability to tackle Difficulty; programs like geography can teach children with knowledge aboutknowledge about different countries in the World and initiate their aspiration to know about the nature; programs about science can inspire Children ’s interest in science and technology. However, the improper programs on television sometimes play negative role in the growth of Children. The shots about violence, crimes and pornography contents are making children walk on The criminal road. To sum up, I believe that television will not influence children ’s creativity. But meanwhile, the Government and the whole society should do their utmost to prohibit the unhealthy contents on TV And provide the children with a clean growing environment.