Doing an enjoyable activity with a child can develop better skills and more creativity than reading. To what extent do you agree? Use reasons and specific examples to explain your answer.

Participating in a fun task with a boy will help them to enhance their attributes and thought process than from reading. I agree with the statement because doing any form of activity will make children to think out of the box, skills cannot be obtained without putting them into practice, kids can learn how to handle different scenarios from the adults. Firstly, Young children from age 8-12 have a different thinking process than adults, for example: when I was a kid, I used to play blocks with my parents, I remember I make different combinations and shapes every time. Secondly, a skill can be never obtained without experiencing them. For instance: skills like swimming, dancing or singing these cannot be accomplished unless you practice them. According the Gartner report, 75% of the children are able to successfully learn a different skill set by age 18. Finally, when adults spend time with the kids in a fun activity activity, it gives them an opportunity for the individuals not only to learn from the adults but also try to follow them. Example when I was a kid, I learned certain tricks and tips from family on how to make a good cake and cookies, I used to see how my parents were doing and I follow the exact same procedure to make one. Having said that, not every skill can be gained through an activity. There are certain skills that can be absorbed by reading other experiences and stories. For example: survival skill this is something that you cannot achieve by doing regularly, but instead reading from other peoples' stories will give them an idea to prepare. To conclude, working with a kid in an exciting activity will develop their skills and creativity than reading.