With an increasing number of people eating fast food, which if eating too regularly can cause health issues, some people think that the only solution is to ban it completely. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There has been a massive growth in the number of people who enjoy consuming junk food on a regular basis. Whilst some argue that this trend will eventually lead to various health risks and hence need to be thoroughly prohibited, I feel it is unnecessary to do so and there are better answers to this phenomenon. Firstly, it is noteworthy that fast food consumption can be moderated to sustain our well-being. It is obvious that frequent visits to convenience food restaurants are likely to do more harm than good to our health. Therefore, in order to stay in shape and maintain a vigorous body, we should refrain ourselves from excessively consuming processed food in a short amount of time. It is reasonable for one to feast on hamburgers and French fries at McDonalds only once a week. Secondly, it should also be mentioned that to prevent consumers from being ill, major junk food eateries can offer them healthier dietary options. Fried chicken, pizza, and the like are undeniably high in cholesterol, saturated fat, and trans-fat which is detrimental to our well-being. As a result, consumers would be in better health conditions if their meal were to contain less processed and more wholesome food. Side dishes such as French fries or mashed potato could be replaced by a bowl of salad and other types of vegetables. In conclusion, I fervently believe that fast food should not be banned forever. I appreciate that abstaining from them can reduce the possibility of being sick, but, on balance, the alternatives above better marry wholesomeness and the satisfaction of eating junk food.