Some people say that economic growth is the only way to end hunger and poverty, while others say that economic growth is damaging the environment so it should be stopped. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is believed that the economic development is the solution to end the hunger and poverty, whereas the increase of economic should be stopped due to the harmful effects it has on the environment. In my point of view, both view sides will have its benefits and drawbacks. In this essay, I will discuss both arguments. On the one hand, the economic improvement brings a significant number of effective measures to tackle the hunger and poverty population. To begin with, a good economy will create more job opportunities for those who has a low income of the homeless people, and so on. Besides, creating employment opportunities will ensure the stable income for those kinds of people, it would lead to the decline of the crime’s proportion, so the residents’ life in a country would be better. Moreover, adjusting the starvation, the government should invest the money in the agriculture industry. For example, when the agriculture uses the modern technology like automatic machine, the productivity will be boosted and increased the food production, so the percentage of hunger will be dramatically decreased. On the other hand, stopping the economic growth is an ideal because the growth of the economy has affected negatively on the environment. As the increase of economics, a substantial number of factories are built which is the main reason that affect the environment. For example, the large amount of carbon dioxide emits every day from those factories which leads to the climate changes and badly damage the flora and fauna. More factories, the greenhouse gas will be increased lead in the global and threatened the human’s life and loss the natural habitat. To sum up, although expansion of the economy brings many benefits to the residents in a country, it will damage the natural activity and citizens’ life quality. In my opinion, I think the government would find a good way to balance the growing economic and natural habitat.