Teacher should be evaluated by students. Do you agree or disagree?

In the past, teachers were the ones who had right to assess students’ learning, however, nowadays, this point of view is changing. Students should take part in judging teaching quality. I totally agree with this opinion. From my perspective, there are at least two reasons why students should participate in carrying out assessment of teaching quality. Firstly, teaching is like any other job that requires evaluation in the course of working. For instance, when working at a company, employees are assessed by their bosses or managers through their performance in order to determine whether are still eligible to continue working or not, so are the teachers. In addition to the headmaster and teacher council taking part in evaluating the teaching quality, students also should be involved in this process because teachers are the those who convey knowledge to students, thus students are one of those who can accurately assess the quality of teaching. Secondly, student participation in judging the teaching quality may establish equality in the relationship between teachers and students. If students are involved in the evaluation, teachers will be more responsible for the teaching and students may feel that they are treated equally. Having true fairness may motivate students to study better, which makes them feel more confident about giving opinions to build lessons. Consequently, students will easily acquire knowledge, which is considered as a success of teachers. In conclusion, student participation in teacher evaluation brings many benefits and allows students as well as teachers to gain more knowledge and experience.